Get Adobe Flash player

Tour Dates

No upcoming shows scheduled

Like Us On Facebook

Twitter: kiskefanclub


Christmas Metal Symphony played today (2013/12/18) their third show from the new tour at Ruhrkongress, Bochum, Germany. On December, 19th they will play in Prague, Czech Republic with almost sold-out (according Floor Jansen).

bochumThe Christmas Metal Symphony band is formed by: Magnum Opus Rockestra, musical director by Joost Van Den Broek (ex-After Forever), Marcel Coenen (Sun Caged): Guitarist, Abel Cañizales (Labirintho): Guitarist, Johan Van Stratum (Stream Of Passion): Bass, Jeffrey Revet (Stream Of Passion): Keyboardist, Koen Herfst (Epica):Drums.


And the Vocalists for the first shows are: Michael Kiske, Joey Belladonna (Anthrax), Chuck Billy (Testament), Udo Dirkscheider (ex-Accept), Floor Jansen (Nightwish) and Joacim Cans (Hammerfall).

Setlist Christmas Metal Symphony in Bochum:

01. CiR Anthem – Magnus Opus Rockestra
02. More Than Meets The Eyes (Testament) – Chuck Billy
03. Souls Of Black (Testament) – Chuck Billy

04. March Of Time (Helloween) – Michael Kiske
05. Longing (Helloween/PIDW) – Michael Kiske
06. I Want Out (Helloween) – Michael Kiske

07. They Want War (UDO) – UDO
08. I’m A Rebel (Accept) – UDO
09. Metal Heart (Accept) – UDO
10. The Odyssey (Symphony X) – Magnus Opus Rockestra
11. Practice What You Preach (Testament) – Chuck Billy
12. My Pledge Of Allegiance (After Forever) – Floor Jansen
13. Alone (Heart)  – Floor Jansen
14. Nemo (Nightwish) – Floor Jansen
15. Hearts On Fire (Hammerfall) – Joacim Cans
16. Last Man Standing (Hammerfall) – Joacim Cans
17. Heaven And Hell (Black Sabbath) – Joey Belladona
18. Anti-Social (Anthrax) – Joey Belladona
19. Madhouse (Anthrax) – Joey Belladona
20. Highway To Hell (AC/DC) – Joey Belladona
21. Phantom Of The Opera (Andrew Lloyd Webber) – Floor Jansen & Joacim Cans

22. Silent Night – Kiske & Udo & Floor & Chuck & Cans


Brigitte commented about the show: “At 20:00 the concert started and the first parts of the show had no changes in the setlist.

When Kiske appeared, it was clearly hearable, he had a flu and he even mentioned it himself and that he will try the song with the help of the audience. And that ‘March Of Time’ is a ‘Bitch’ today. But also with flu, he sang good, especially ‘Longing’.

The first change came, when Joacim cans entered to sing 2 Hammerfall songs and he sounded good. He reappeared for ‘Phantom of the Opera’, to sing this song in a duett. It was very good.

The final part of the show was again ‘Silent Night’ and this time it was much better done, with Orchestra support and also Joacim Cans joining Kiske, Floor, Udo and Chuck.

Video ‘Longing’:

Video ‘I Want Out’:

Video ‘Silent Night’ with Joacim Cans, Floor Jansen, UDO, Chuck Billy and Michael Kiske

Comments are closed.